Meet Our Governors

The Governing Body consists of:

  • The headteacher
  • One elected staff governor
  • Three co-opted governors

Governor Information

Chair of Governors: 

Sue Kenny: Co-opted governor since September 2019, voted as vice chair in February 2020, voted as Chair from January 2023.

Sue is a highly experienced educator. During her career she has been a Head teacher of several Primary Schools in Sefton and Lancashire.

Vice Chair:

Louise Jaeger-Wright: Co-opted governor January 2020, voted as Vice Chair from January 2023.


I have worked in Higher Education for 16 years in a range of roles including medical education, research administration,  and as a manager of a large cross-institutional research centre. I am currently employed at the University of Liverpool supporting strategic projects and research development. I have expertise in developing and writing funding applications, allocation of resources, budget management,  strategic planning, and setting up new initiatives and programmes. Outside of work, I enjoy reading, music, netball, playing the drums and drumming as a member of a Samba Reggae band.

Eileen Don: Co-opted governor 2023.

thumbnail_Eileen Kephalonia pic.jpg

My name is Eileen Don and I’m a retired primary headteacher.  I taught overseas for about 14 years, then when I returned to England, I taught all round the North West, ending in Blackburn. I’ve been retired now for 12 years and I am also a governor of a school in Skelmersdale.

Wendy Bowe: Co-opted governor from September 2021- present day.

Wendy Whitewall (1).png

I have over 20 years’ experience working within the higher education sector; largely within project management, research and knowledge exchange related roles. I am currently Strategic Projects Manager at the Liverpool John Moores University, with responsibility for diversifying our income streams and developing external partnerships. Within my current role I also work with the colleagues across the University to lead on university-wide change projects.
I’m excited to be part of the governing body at Pinfold Primary School. In particular, I hope that I will be able to utilise my skills in partnership development, data analysis and project management to help improve the experience for our students, staff and the wider community.

Claire Gagigo:  Head teacher from September 2018 to present day

 claire 2020 (2)(1).png






The Full Governing Body meets three times each year. Much of the work of the Governing Body is done by individual governors coming in to school to observe and create reports to bring back to committees which meet every term. We have the following committees.

  • Standards and Effectiveness  (SEC)– Monitors all aspects of the school’s work around pupil attainment and progress, teaching and learning, standards including the School Improvement Planning  (SIP)(Chair: Sue Kenny);
  • Resources – Monitors the income and expenditure throughout the year of all delegated and devolved funds against the annual budget plan, looks at staffing, resources and Health ansd Safety issues (Chair: Louise Jaeger-Wright).

Please see our document below for our most up to date list of Nominated Governors and Committees.

Please see our attachments for attendance at committee meetings and the register of interests.

Files to Download

Student Login